top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKathryn Eary

My August Adventure

This month I began exploring public art forms in Cincinnati. I was surprised at how abundant public art is in the downtown, West End, Over the Rhine, and Clifton areas. It seemed like around almost every corner there was a new mosaic, mural, or graffiti piece. Each artwork was so unique and interesting to look at. Many of them were real statement pieces and provoked much thought and consideration. Others displayed a creative expression that was intriguing. The beauty that these artworks brought to some, let's say, "less than beautiful" parts of town was amazing. I loved seeing the juxtaposition between littered sidewalks and artistic masterpieces. This month I gained a true appreciation for local artists that utilize public displays of art to bring some more light to our city. Below are some pictures of the art that caught my eye this month. Enjoy!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page